Nigerian Music Video Awards (NMVA) 2015 Full Winners List

The organisers of the Nigeria Music Video Awards (NMVA) have announced the winners of the 2015 edition of the awards. Recall the heavily publicized annual ceremony was called off barely 78 hours to the D-day.

The coordinators had cited logistics challenge for the decision. They said ‘it was a tough call but it was inevitable’. The orgnaisers also said ‘the need to overhaul the concept, with a view to making it more purposeful also overwhelmed it’. The event was however rescheduled for a later date.

However given reasons on why they are releasing the winners for 2015 edition despite the fact that the ceremony was not held, the Coordinator of the award, Mr. Cally Ikpe said, “all other stages of the 9th edition of the NMVA was observed, from the call for entry, the nomination and to the online voting among other ancillary programs. It is imperative that the public is let in to what the result of the process is. Though belated, but we are pleased to announce the winners in the various categories for the 9th edition of the annual Nigeria Music Video Awards. In a short while, we will also let you know what the plans for the 2016 edition are”.

The NMVA 2015 Winners..

Best Rnb Video
Timi Dakolo – Wish Me Well

Best Highlife Video
Harrysong – Raggae Blues

Best Soft Rock / Alternative Video

Adekunle Gold – Sade

Best Gospel Video

Humblesmith – Osinachi

Best Video By Minors
Young Bobby & Lexxy Eye – Famous

Best Afrobeat Video
Wizkid – Ojuelegba

Best Raggae/Dancehall Video
Sheyi Shay – Right Now

Best Afro Hip Hop Video
Falz – Karishika

Best Afro Pop Video
Oristefemi – Igbeyawo

Best Pop Extra Video
Tekno Miles – Duro

Best Video By A New Artiste
Kiss Daniel – Laye

Best Contemporary Afro Video
Korede Bello – Godwin

Mainstream Hip Hop Video
Vector – Kingkong Remix

Best Use Of Dance In A Video
May D – Ibadi

Best Use Of Costume In A Video
Tipsy – O Wunmi

Best Use Of Visual Effect In A Video
Reekado Banks – Katapot

Best Cinematography
Mr Moe Musa – Melo By Olamide

Best Director
Mattmax – Kingkong Rmx By Vector

Best New Director
Wole Siren – Okoro By Jowana

Best Editor
Unlimited La – Aww By Dija

Record Label Of The Year
Mavin Records

Video Of The Year
Vector – Kingkong Remix